हिंदी न्यूज़, हिंदी समाचार

Bjp and india candidates file nomination in Tripura:amid high tention

By Special Correspondent, Agartala, March 27.

Considerable tension cropped up among the citizens of Tripura capital town Agartala and the outskirts since this morning in view of the alleged incompetency of Election Commission on the last day of filing nominations by the ruling BJP and INDIA candidates for the West Tripura Parliamentary constituency.

INDIA candidate Mr. Ashish Kumar Saha was earlier allotted time by the Returning Officer (DM & Collector of West Tripura district) at 10.30 A.M and Indian National Congress and Left parties had prepared to assemble in front of Rabindra Satabarshiki Bhavan, a key location of Agartala. Sources confirmed that the office of Returning Officer advised INDIA candidate to revise his nomination timing at 12 noon citing that BJP candidate Mr. Biplab Kumar Deb would file nomination at 10.30 A.M.

This would have caused a possible head-on-head between BJP and INDIA supporters had not INDIA leaders accepted revised time slot. Although an awkward situation could be avoided but information about contending candidates going to file nominations almost at the same evoked consideration tension among the people, in particular the guardians of school students and the commuters.

The police administration, however, handled the situation impressively by deploying about eight companies of CRPF, BSF and Tripura State Rifles. There was no report of clashes though small groups of BJP supporters reportedly preferred giving provocations to rivals on the road.

Tripura is going to polls in two phases. West Tripura LS Constituency will go for election on April 19 while East Tripura (ST-Reserved) seat on April 26. Today being the last day for filing nomination papers for the West Tripura LS Constituency, both BJP and INDIA tried their best to showcase the support base.

BJP candidate Mr. Biplab Kumar Deb filed his nomination paper being accompanied by Chief Minister Dr. Manik Saha, Haryana Chief Minister Mr. Nawab Singh Saini, and former Haryana Chief Minister Mr. Manoharlal Khattar besides Pradesh BJP President Mr. Rajib Bhattacharjee and other top leaders.

On the other hand, INDIA candidate Mr. Ashish Kumar Saha submitted his nomination paper during the second half of the day. He was accompanied among others by CWC member and MLA Mr. Sudip Roy Barman and CPIM State Secretary and Leader of Opposition Mr. Jitendra Chaudhary besides other top leaders of the opposition alliance.

About Author